Change isn’t for everyone, as seen by the 5% of Steam Hardware Survey respondents who still use Windows 7. Unfortunately, even the most ardent early adopters may be looking for information on how to uninstall Windows 11, Microsoft’s most recent operating system. It may be the newly centralized Start menu; it could be the lack of Direct Storage support in games, which causes even the best SSDs to underperform; or it could simply be a single unfixed bug, which remains a danger with the infant OS. Fortunately, you can roll back to Windows 10 in just a few, moderately regretful clicks if you decide to do so within 10 days of installing its replacement.

If you upgrade from Windows 10 to Windows 11, you may still roll back to the prior version of the OS without losing your files if the new version is generating problems or you aren’t ready to make the switch. Using the recovery settings, the process is doable. The only catch is that the feature is only available for the first 10 days following the upgrade. Following this time, Windows 11 will erase the files from the previous installation to free up space on the hard drive for more vital files.

It’s also worth mentioning that if you remove Windows 11 from your PC, you could have to reinstall some apps and lose some of the settings you’ve set up with the newer OS. After upgrading to Windows 11, this article will show you how to revert to Windows 10.

Rollback to Windows 10 after upgrading to Windows 11

In order to uninstall Windows 11 and rollback to Windows 10:

·       On Windows 11, go to Start.

·       Type Settings into the search bar and select the top result to launch the app.

·       Go to System and choose it.

·       On the right side, select the Recovery page.

·       Click the Go back button under the “Recovery choices” section.

·       Option to Recover and Return

·       Select the reason for uninstalling Windows 11

·       Click the Next button.

·       Uninstall reasons

·       Click the No, thanks button.

·       Check for updates

·       Click the Next button.

·       Go back to Windows 10 info

·       Click the Next button again.

·       Account password info

·       Click the Go back to Windows 10 button.

·       Uninstall Windows 11 to return to 10

Once you’ve completed the procedures, Windows 11 will be uninstalled, restoring the system to Windows 10, with all of your files, settings, and programmes intact. You can still downgrade to Windows 10 if the recovery option says “this option is no longer available on this PC.” However, you can only do so by backing up your files, making a clean Windows 10 installation, and then restoring the files from backup.

How to uninstall Windows 11 and go back to Windows 10

Step 1: In the Windows 11 Start menu’s search field, type “go back.” Open the Reset this PC shortcut that should appear as a result of this. You may also go to System > Recovery from the main Windows settings menu, but this way is faster. For quick access to the Reset this PC menu, type ‘go back’ in the Windows 11 Start menu. Once “Reset this PC” is underlined, press Enter. If you’re curious about what “I want to be a monkey” is all about, click “go back I want to be a monkey.”

Step 2: If you’re inside the time limit, you should see a “Go back” option in the Recovery choices area. Return to the previous page by pressing the Back button. If you don’t do it within the next 10 days, the option to go back will become greyed out or removed.

Step 3: Click Next after selecting a reason for returning (or just check ‘For another reason’ and leave the field blank). Instead, Windows will try to persuade you to check for updates to computer repair potential issues, but you can simply select No Thanks to continue with the rollback. Windows 11 displays a list of reasons why a user might want to revert to Windows 10. It’s thankfully not necessary to go into great detail about yourself.

Step 4: On the “What you need to know” screen, take notice of the cautions about losing applications and settings before pressing Next. On the next screen, you’ll be prompted to provide your Windows 10 password, which is a strange prompt considering that Windows 11 uses the same login credentials as your Windows 10 account when upgrading, so click Next. After reinstalling Windows 10, Windows 11 explains the procedures customers may need to follow to preserve their files. You won’t be able to bring your Windows 11-only programmes and settings back to Windows 10.

Finally, click Go back to confirm your decision. You’ll be back on Windows 10 after a brief delay, which may include a reset.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here